AP source: The NHLPA board is voting on a 24-team playoff format to return — and the Blackhawks would benefit

That would mean byes for Boston, Tampa Bay, Washington and Philadelphia in the East and defending champion St. Louis, Colorado, Vegas and Dallas in West. Pittsburgh, Carolina the New York Islanders and Rangers, Toronto, Columbus, Florida and Montreal would also make it in the East and Edmonton, Nashville, Vancouver, Calgary, Winnipeg, Minnesota, Arizona and the Blackhawks in the West.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *