Bike and electric scooter share programs headed for Hartford region, one year after Lime bikes exit

The Capitol Region Council of Governments approved the overarching agreement in recent weeks to allow the municipalities — Hartford, East Hartford, West Hartford, Newington, New Britain and Manchester — to work with Zagster as early as this spring, according to CRCOG policy and planning director Emily Hulquist. If the bike- and scooter-share programs do well in those communities, service could expand to other towns.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *